Flowering Fable

Fold me into your nook
like a flower pressed in a book
that we will always write.
Hold me like a phrase
that swoons across your page
and pollen bursts our night.

Kiss me like a poem
with words we use so seldom
whose power dethorns the rose.
Touch me with just one letter
like the simplest flower gets her
down the spine of our prose.

Lay me down like a petal
in our words, let me settle
naked on the kitchen table.
Caress me with your word play,
rhyming me until I splay
between the covers of our fable.

Leave a Reply

