I’ll Be Anything You Want

I’ll be anything you want, my love,
a grain of sand, a panoramic view,
the thirteenth bar in a twelve bar blues,
I’ll be your Mills and Boon, I’ll be your mews,
If only you will love me.

I’ll be anything you want, my love,
a fortune teller, your yoga teacher,
your secret agent in Argentina,
a roadie, a mystic, your opera singer,
if only you will love me.

I’ll be anything you want, my love,
Your coldest night, your warmest coat,
a buddhist monk, captain of your boat,
your water diviner or celebrity of note,
if only you will love me.

I’ll be anything you want, my love,
a megalomaniac, invader of Zimbabwe,
your weather vein, writer of your play,
a politician on the make, your DJ (remixed),
if only you will love me.

2 thoughts on “I’ll Be Anything You Want

Leave a Reply

